Pension Fund Committee

Roles and responsibilities

The Pension Fund Committee’s key responsibilities are to advise the s151 Officer on the management of the Cheshire Pension Fund, including the management of the administration of the benefits and strategic management of Fund assets, taking advice from a strategic and actuarial investment advisor.

More details on how the committee principally fulfils their responsibilities and details of the governance of the Cheshire Pension Fund can be found in the Fund’s Governance Policy Statement

The Cheshire Pension Fund Committee comprises four elected members each from Cheshire West & Chester Council and Cheshire East Council, one elected member from both Halton Borough and Warrington Borough Councils along with one Employee representative.

Pension Fund Committee 1st April 2017 – 7th December 2018 – 8 Meetings
Member Attendances  Service Dates
Councillor Myles Hogg (Chairman) 7
Councillor Don Beckett 8
Councillor Brian Crowe 6
Councillor Carol Gahan 7
Councillor Liz Durham 3
Councillor Paul Findlow 5
Councillor Mike Wharton 7
Councillor Russ Bowden 7
Councillor Geoff Baggott 7 Started 18th August 2017
Councillor Sam Corcoran 5 Started 29th September 2017
Councillor David Newton 0 Left 10th August 2017
Councillor Peter Groves 0 Left 18th August 2017
Paul Matthews 2

Declaration of Interest 2017/18

Declaration of Interest